Over 2,000 banned from travelling abroad by Nigerian Government

The Presidential Steering Committee (PSC) on COVID-19 has effectively banned over 2,000 people from travelling out and/or into Nigeria for a 12 month period.

This punitive sanction was meted out to the individuals for evading the mandatory PCR test at the Nigerian ports of entry. This development was disclosed by Mukhtar Muhammad, the National Incident Manager of the PSC.

Mr. Mukhtar stated that the names of the defaulters had been pasted at all the major medical facilities assigned to render healthcare to inbound travellers.

Quarantine for inbound travellers from high risk countries is imperative and must take place at a government approved facility. The passports of those who fail to acquiesce to the Nigerian government’s demand are to be suspended for one year.

Inbound traveller to Nigeria who have visited Brazil, India and Turkey within 14 days prior to arrival are required to follow mandatory quarantine and testing protocols at the designated healthcare facilities.

The passport numbers and names of the defaulter have been published by the PSC.

Find out the Latest Scholarship Opportunities HERE

Check out our forum to ask your questions and find out more about study, travel and migration opportunities abroad


Instagram Linkedin Pinterest

Share This

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *